Maria Fernandez Coll

Maria Fernandez Coll

Current Location:
London, London (Greater London)

My Profile

I am translator and speak several languages. My mother tongue is Spanish but I am also fluent in English, French and Arabic. I also speak Syrian dialect and Moroccan dialect. I obtained a BA (Hons.) in Translation and Interpreting in the University of Malaga in Spain.


I have always been interesting in social work and I have a Diploma in International Development and Cooperation. I was working managing various projects in the North of Morocco for 2 years.


I have been working as freelance translator for more than 7 years. I participate as interpreter on events for several non for profit organisations, private companies and governmental forums. I also acted as interpreter in Malaga Court of Justice.


During the past 10 years I have been working as Spanish and French teacher in different periods of time in Secondary Schools in France and Syria, in the Spanish Cultural Centre Cervantes and the French Cultural Centre in Syria.


I was living in Syria for 4 years and After the wonderful experience I lived within its people I cannot see how this country is been destroyed and its inhabitants migrating all over the world. I wants to contribute in any way it could be helpful to at least make a little step to change the inequalities in this liberal world.



Complain about this page

Total money raised so far: £0.00


My Friends

Become the first Charity Choice friend of Maria.

Request to be my friend