dan scott

dan scott

Current Location:
rugby, Warwickshire

My Profile

Hi,

My name is Daniel Scott and I am 30 years old I live in Rugby in Warwickshire. I'm a very outgoing and sporty person playing a range of sports within my local community. I'm arranging a fund raiser to raise money for this charity (The Stroke Association). The reason behind this is that my dad has suffered two stokes the last one being nearly a year ago to this day and he was a very active person and now is confined to very little movement on his left side.

I have decided to do a fundraising day within my local community because I would like to show my appreciation to the many people (hospital staff on the NHS, physio's, speach therapists etc) who have aided and assisted my dad on his road to recovery which is still ongoing and will be for a while and also to help the many unfortunate people and their families which have also had similar experiences as me. 

It is still early days for my event and the location is yet decided but I have got alot of things in mind and will be approching it as a fun day activity which will be a day for the family. I will be speaking to local businesses and will be trying to arrange stalls, activities for kids e.g bouncy castles etc and will try and have a bbq or hog roast. I will be also be taking part myself and will be either involved in a sponsored waxing or headshave or maybe both if the interest is good.

I will post further info on my facebook and will be setting a facebook page up for this event with all the details needed when i have got more information, please feel free to have a look and keep updated

Thanks

Kind Regards

Dan

Complain about this page

Total money raised so far: £0.00

£

My Friends

Become the first Charity Choice friend of dan.

Request to be my friend